Our Team
Photo of Rev. Dr. Mark
Rev. Dr. Mark Fenstermacher

Title: Lead Pastor

Email: Mark@auburnumc.church

In a fast-changing world where many are disenchanted with organized religion, Pastor Mark believes that a servant community shaped in the... Read More...

Email


Photo of Rev. Nikki
Rev. Nikki Brown Rice

Title: Associate Pastor

Email: Nikki@auburnumc.church

Pastor Nikki is kind of a goof but she loves life and her faith. She is married to Aaron Rice, who looked a lot like Chris Pratt before he decided to cut all his hair off :) They have one beautiful daughter, Luci, and another babe on the way, due... Read More...

Email


Photo of Tim
Tim Miller

Title: Director of Worship Arts

Email: tim@auburnumc.church

Timothy Miller has served at First Church since June of 2014. An athlete all the way through high school, Tim's passion for music began in college and has been leading worship in churches ever since. He graduated from Mount Vernon Nazarene... Read More...

Email


Photo of Wayne
Wayne Peterson Stephan

Title: Director of Children & Youth

Email: wayne@auburnumc.church
Wayne was born and raised in Huntington Indiana and is married to his husband Jordan, who is from Wisconsin. They have one daughter, Londyn. Wayne can be described as your typical “nerd”... Read More...
Email


Photo of Tammy
Tammy Althouse

Title: Director of Connecting Ministries

Email: tammy@auburnumc.church

Tammy grew up in Garrett and has lived in Auburn for 30 years. She has been a congregation member for over 20 years and knows everyone which makes her perfect for meeting new guests and getting them connected. As an active community member, she is... Read More...

Email


Photo of Pat
Pat Kobiela

Title: Financial Secretary

Email: pat@auburnumc.church
Email


Photo of Katie
Katie Pfister

Title: Preschool Director

Email: katie@auburnumc.church
Phone: 260-925-2570

Katie is a lifelong member of FUMC and is excited to be on staff.  She is a graduate of Butler University with a BS in Elementary Education and MA in School Administration.  She was a kindergarten teacher for 18 years in a variety of... Read More...

Email Facebook


Photo of Lindsey
Lindsey Miller

Title: Office Administrator

Email: lindsey@auburnumc.church

Lindsey was born and raised in Millersburg, OH. She moved to Plain City, OH in 2009 to attend Rosedale Bible College where she met her husband Tim during his first year of teaching at a local Christian school. They were married in August of 2012... Read More...

Email


Photo of Cathy
Cathy Vadney

Title: Ministry Assistant

Email: cathy@auburnumc.church

Cathy is our ministry assistant in the office, handling the family data base entry, congregational care, support to staff, and miscellaneous projects for several years. She is married to Michael and they have 3 adult children; Christopher (Hannah)... Read More...

Email


Photo of Rev. J. Wilbur
Rev. J. Wilbur Yates

Title: Pastor Emeritus



Photo of Josh
Josh Jones

Title: Supervisor of Building & Grounds

Email: josh@auburnumc.church

 

Email


Photo of Dylan
Dylan Nash

Title: Night Custodian

Email: dylan@auburnumc.church
Email